Kalevi Kull,  Peeter Torop,  Mihhail Lotman,
Timo Maran,  Silvi Salupere,  Ene-Reet Soovik, Remo Gramigna
Editorial board:
Myrdene Anderson, Professor in the Anthropology department at Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA

Paul Cobley, Professor in Language and Media department at Middlesex University, London, UK

Marcel Danesi, Professor of semiotics and anthropology at Victoria College, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada

Jesper Hoffmeyer, Professor emeritus in Biomolecular Sciences, Department of Biology, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

Julia Kristeva, Professor emeritus of the University of Paris 7, Paris, France

Winfried Nöth, Professor emeritus of English Linguistics and Semiotics at the University of Kassel, Kassel, Germany, and Professor of cognitive semiotics at São Paulo Catholic University, São Paulo, Brazil
Roland Posner, Professor of German and general Linguistics and Head of the Semiotics centre at the Technical University of Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Frederik Stjernfelt, Professor in the Department of Communication of Aalborg University, Copenhagen, Denmark

Eero Tarasti, Professor of musicology at the University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland

Boris Uspenskij, Professor in the Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia

Jaan Valsiner, Niels Bohr Professor of cultural psychology at Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark

Former members of editorial board include

John Deely (...2017, Professor of philosophy at the University of St. Thomas, Houston, TX, USA)
Umberto Eco (...2016, Professor of semiotics at the University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy)
Vyacheslav V. Ivanov (...2017, Professor at the University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA, and at the Russian State University for the Humanities, Moscow, Russia)
Gunther Kress (...2019, Professor of semiotics and education in the Department of Culture, Communication and Media of University College London, University of London, London, UK)